JohnW

By JohnW

Flowers from the Co-op

Or Flowers from the Coop, whichever spelling that you prefer.
 
 
A quick sneaky one today taken when no one was watching when I did a quick shop this morning.
 
Much of the day taken up (so far) with sorting out the W10 problem.  It was just the same on the laptop so Mrs W got the bit between the teeth (she gets obsessed with such things) and after all else failed she told the file manager to treat the Disc drive as a memory stick.  That fooled it so we have a reprieve, at least for the moment as it seems to work on my desktop as well.  
 
My next job is to re-record my last photos-backup-disk which I discovered had not finalised and could only be read in the drive that burnt it, not much good for an archive.
 
My problem with the registry not backing up / exporting properly was entirely my fault.  Instead of asking if you wanted to export all or just one bit (as it used to) it was only backing up from where the cursor was – doh.
 
 
Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.