There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Hat Shopping: Any Color, As Long As It's Black!

My husband and I traveled to Martinsburg for our Christmas celebration with Lois, his father's widow. We had plans to go to Traditions for lunch, as it was sloppy joe day, and I had a hankering for one. We had a very nice meal together, and my husband and I each ordered curly fries and some truly delectable onion rings as our sides. As is her custom, Lois ordered a burger.

After we ordered our meal, I left the two of them chatting at the table and spent five minutes wandering around taking photos. The bakery, with all of its beautiful sweets, is a favorite photo op. So is the gift shop, which has some lovely things, including a wonderful display of men's hats.

The hats draw me. I must photograph them every single time. First in auto, then in monochrome, with assorted framing and cropping. I've given you a variation of this shot as an extra photo in a prior blip but this is its first time serving as my main shot. So here we go. Let's go shopping! You can have ANY color of hat you want, as long as it's black!

My soundtrack song is AC/DC, with Back in Black.

P.S. We exchanged gifts, and Lois absolutely LOVED the little teal peacock with crystals I bought her at the local Cracker Barrel! Hooray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.