Munni

By Munni

Survivor

Two years ago, I was given this poinsettia. These plants are usually just kept for a few weeks, and thrown away after Christmas, but I just can't bear throwing away anything that lives. So I gave it a bigger pot and kept it. In summer, it lives in a shady spot in the garden, and it's been growing steadily in the last two years.. 

As soon as I moved it inside the house again in October, it also started growing its characteristic red leaves again - not as many as when you buy these plants, but pretty enough, I think.

In other news: Our satellite dish is repaired, the weather has been horrible all day, and the longest night of the year is over. I am glad that the days will get longer from tomorrow onwards - even if it's just for a few seconds every day in the next couple of weeks...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.