Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Coming home!

Still a bit blustery today, though gradually fading away. It's been trying to rain too, but without a huge amount of success.

Spent some time this morning trying to get my slide scanner to work. I haven't used it for a long time, but in spite of all my efforts, and with the help of Daughter Two, I failed to make any headway. Very annoying as I have thousands of slides to scan, or at least a selection of them! More investigating required.

Went down to the ferry terminal just before lunch to pick up Daughter One from Mull. It was pretty wild down there, but the trip across wasn't too bad apparently. Not sure where the 'Isle of Mull' is just now, but the 'Isle of Arran' seems to be taking her place at the moment. Her arrival in Oban is my Blip today. 

This afternoon Daughter One and I strung up our usual extremely modest string of Christmas lights on the lilac at the end of the house, then back indoors for a cuppa. Seems dark very early this afternoon - I thought the nights were fair drawin' out! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.