The last good day!

It's been a beautiful day - blue sky, amazing high altitude clouds, no wind, no rain and plenty of sunshine. For at least the next week, so the forecast says, we're going to have clouds, rain and wind. Happy Christmas everybody!

I waited in this morning for the plumber to come to sort a dripping mixer tap, then walked downtown after an early lunch to do a bit of last minute Christmas shopping. The views out over the bay were wonderful, with billowing clouds over Mull, but high altitude wispy clouds elsewhere. This is my Blip - a fairly standard Oban view, but I thought I'd better catch it while it was good! Just for fun I've added an extra of a view over a local artist's wall! I don't think it's a goose!

It was still lovely when I arrived back home in mid-afternoon, but now, at 4.30pm, the sky has clouded right over and it seems that the week of dull and wet weather had begun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.