Hay there!

Well, what a surprise! Less than a month since the last BWM and the water was off again today. It went off during the early hours of this morning - somebody reported it around 1.30am - and wasn't back on for more than twelve hours! Every time they repair the main it bursts somewhere else along the line. I imagine that replacing the whole thing would be far too expensive, but I don't know how many times this years we've been waterless!

Drove down to the library this morning. Daughter One had asked if I would pick up a book from the library for her, having checked via the website that it was in stock. The librarian looked everywhere for it when I was in yesterday, but couldn't find it. Apparently another librarian had kindly put it aside thinking that Mrs M might like to read it but had forgotten to tell anyone!

Did a bit of painting out on the deck when I came back as it a) wasn't frosty, b) wasn't raining and c) wasn't going to rain for a few hours. I've got two thirds of it done but that was enough. I'll probably have to wait for ages now to get it finished!

While parked outside the library I crossed the road to the railway bridge and took a picture of the 'Isle of Arran' loading up - I think she's still on the Mull run. This is my Blip today. A lot of coos will no doubt be waiting for their dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.