I'm dreaming of a wet Christmas

Yet another dull, rainy day. I understood that we were going to have a white Christmas, but I must misheard and substituted 'white' for  'wet' !
 
I thought my tank was ready for some fish today, so I drove down to Pets at Home after lunch. When anyone wants fish these days they press the buzzer for the fish lady! Originally from France, she's obviously a very keen tropical fish keeper and told me that she has three large tanks at home.
 
Dealers are very much more fussy these days than they used to be. At one time if you wanted 50 neons they sold you 50 neons, but now they take all your details down, from the capacity of your tank to the time it takes you to drive home, and ask you a whole of questions from your knowledge of introducing fish to your tank to how often you intend to change your water! When the interrogation is complete they might sell you a few fish, but if your tank can take 14 fish, as apparently mine is limited to, then you mustn't introduce them all at once, but in batches. So I bought 6 Black neon tetras and 1 snail, the latter being immediately named Brian by my daughter!
 
Having introduced them to the tank in the correct manner - 'Good afternoon fish, I'd like to introduce you to your new tank', and similar social niceties - I attempted to take a picture for this Blip. Even with the ISO turned right up to 2500 and the room and tank lights on I managed only one barely useable picture out of around 70 and even that's not sharp! They were twisting and turning and dashing about, presumably aware that they were in different surroundings, and the shutter speed was so low that they were almost all out of focus. So instead of a shoal of fish I can present only one, plus Brian!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.