Oban and the Cosmos

Another grey, drizzly day today. Not great Christmassy weather! I had to go down to the North Pier this morning to deliver our Photo Club laptop to another committee member who lives on a boat over on Kerrera and intends to do some updating stuff over the holiday. I'd loaded many competition pictures from my computer which he wanted to add to those already on the laptop. 

While I was there I noticed that the loading area of the pier was closed to all comers. A ship, whose name I couldn't see, was unloading sand, probably from Glensanda Quarry, and large lorries were constantly coming in and out. I took this picture from between the two restaurants. When I got home I checked on Vessel Finder and she proved to be the CEG COSMOS, sailing under the flag of Latvia. Makes a change from a CalMac ferry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.