Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

The Snow Girl at Booka

I had an early walk to the village shop.  The baker delivers freshly baked bread to the village shop every day.  It was still warm, Yum!

I've had a baking day for Christmas.  This afternoon I went into town to take some things from my freezer to put in F's so that I can get the baking in mine.

I walked to the shops to get a blip and chose this lovely window display of The Snow Girl book in the window of Booka. I would imagine that it's the work of the lady that I met a couple of weeks ago.

Booka is a lovely independent bookshop/cafe/venue for author's talks, children's storytime,bookclubs. It's a great asst to the town and always a pleasure to visit.  It's been blipped many times by myself and other local blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.