Birthday and Christmas visit

This morning I went to visit my brother M and his partner J. It's J's birthday today so I went over to take her present and card. This time last year M was still in hospital after a stroke so it was good to see him looking so well and to be grateful that he's making a good recovery.

We had a good catch up before they went for a well deserved lunch out.  I hope that  they had a good time.

I then went for a walk around the foot of Pontesford Hill although didn't make it a long one as mud and wet leaves made it very slippery.  As children we lived close by so would often walk around and over the hill.  It's been altered so much over the years that I struggle to place where our walks were.

My extras are fungi, jelly ear and candlesnuff if you're interested.  

I then went to the family graves before returning home where this afternoon's job was making the mincepies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.