Village yarn bombing

This morning I took J her birthday present and card then went to the family graves to put a few bits on them for Christmas. Then off to Ellesmere to hand deliver the cards around there.  

When I got home I'd received a card from someone that I hadn't expected so went to post one back and saw this lovely yarn bombing on the village pillar box.  I think that Father Christmas and the reindeer next to him have done a bit too much partaking in the sherry!

The piece  of paper says "Wishing you a merry Christmas. Hope this makes you smile.  #Random acts of kindness". 
Father Christmas certainly looks merry.
  
I then did some more baking and was glad to get the chocolate swiss roll cooked and in the freezer.  I only have to turn it into a Chocolate log now.

It was good to talk to my brother M.  He's sounding a lot better and hopes to be home for Christmas.  Fingers crossed! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.