Sad but True

By sbt

The Linnels

Today we took our pony Trigger, and my youngest daughter, to Tetrathlon team training at The Linnels. We hadn't had a ride around this course before today,just having been here to watch competitions where big horses jumped even bigger fences!

Helen had a lovely time chatting to her friends, comparing ponies and jumping over all sorts of obstacles.It was a good exercise and we went home very pleased with our little hairy pony.... and daughter had a pat on the back too!

After the pony was back eating grass an invitation to go swimming was gratefully recieved by daughter, whilst my partner sat by our friend's pool and enjoyed a much needed cup of tea, me....I had to blast off to the supermarket (yeuch) only managing a brief social call on the way home whilst picking up my 'team'.

So much for a 'day of rest'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.