The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Me

……………………………………and my shadow!

The wee one slept until about 8 this morning, he had breakfast in bed, we both made a Christmas card and I managed to get dressed before we went downstairs. More Monsters Inc with him alternating between monster and angel all morning, I was ready to hand him over this afternoon! 

We picked Daddy and Pops up about 1pm and headed to M&S for the grocery shopping…it was a bit manic but reasonably well organised and the shelves were being kept filled. The wee one then went to his other Grandparents and I took his Dads and their shopping home. Once home I sorted my shopping out, tidied up (again!) then took myself for a late afternoon walk along the prom. Having a quiet night now.

Two of my three orchids are re flowering at the moment…I’ve never had any success getting them to reflower until I moved here. This one had been dormant for several years before I brought it here and this is at least the second time it’s flowered for me.

Thanks to BikerBear for continuing to host Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.