Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Blip Advent Calendar - Day 22!

Behind the window of 22 you find my treat to kick start the festive holiday after the usual madness of the last day of term. I got a thoroughly good soaking on my evening stroll, I've no idea how you can get so wet in an hour and fifteen minutes... but it's something I'm reminded of on a daily basis at the moment!

Anyway, post stroll I enjoyed a brew in Ottie, in a takeaway cup with an appropriate 'sip sip hooray ' slogan, whilst listening to the end of the countdown to this year's Christmas number one. I was behind Sam Ryder and really wanted him to take the top spot. However, it wasn't to be and he landed a very respectable second place behind Wham. He was so gracious on the radio and as he said, number 2 has always been lucky for him as his Eurovision second place proved. It was that second place that meant the UK were in a position to host for Ukraine!

Today's quote is from Beau Taplin.

"It is not people or purpose but life's simple pleasures; hot tea, a soft bed, a quiet walk, that save us in the end"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.