Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Blip Advent Calendar - Day 23!

Behind window 23 is my Christmas tree adorned with handmade beaded decorations which have been opened one by one during the period of advent. It is a little bit of joy and sparkle in the darkness December can bring.

This morning started with another absolute drowning on a stroll accompanied by torrential rain and gale force winds as per the normal weather these days. :-P

I'm currently at Holly's where I am babysitting and have just spent the last hour attempting to get Sylas to sleep whilst he screamed and cried...success has been achieved!

Dare I start a spot of nail painting?!

Today's quote...

“Peace begins with a smile." ― Mother Teresa

That's the way I soothed Sylas to help him drift off to sleep!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.