Double Celebration!

Typhoon warning and torrential rain put paid to my planned celebratory Blip today, so I thought I'd share some of my rather unusual end of year gifts. The card is of the SkyTree, the tallest tower in the world, complete with flashing fireworks! The card included a wish that I would 'go to Tokyo to see the SkyTree'...I'm hoping that this is an encouragement for me to do more Japanese sightseeing rather than a plan to get rid of me! As to the Combination Doll I shall let you guess what that is Blippers ;)

Today is a double celebration as not only is it my 365th Blip I am just one day away from completing my first full year in my not so new job! (Although if the typhoon does arrive in Kobe then today I'm done!) This time last year I was lamenting my leaving of Jordan and here I am, one year later, absolutely loving Japan!

Thanks to everyone who follows and comments on my Blips, I am very fortunate to have found some wonderful Blip Buddies :)

You only live once but if you do it right, once is enough.
Mae West


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.