lovingSutton

By amandoAlentejo

The Cat on the Mat

Today turned out rather differently to what I'd expected, so my Blip has ended up different, too - a quick snap of Aduro stretched out in the heat next to the wood burner.

Just as I was starting lunch, Göran rang up to ask if he could come round for two minutes (to give us a Christmas gift). Have you had lunch, I asked. No, but I'll only have a drink. OK, but we'll be eating, join us. Alright, says he, and so he did, and it was a pleasure. He asked if it was an English dish, No, just leftovers: "rice with bits", as my kids called it. He was especially pleased with the sliced oranges from our garden, sprinkled with cinnamon - a Portuguese idea which we like.

And then we never got out because Mike was into skimming the walls in the North Wing. So I finished my book, instead of being productive.

Gratefuls:
- absolutely no hassle renewing my prescription for Ventolin at the health post; I'd been putting it off for ages because it was so difficult last time I did it in England
- Göran being thrilled because he thinks Margreth will be able to be home on Christmas Eve, just for the day, and they'll make a special Swedish dish together
- singing Brazilian songs with Eden, Mike on his cavaquinho

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.