Keith B

By keibr

Midwinter Interior - Light and Dark

Here we are at the turning point of the season. Last night was the longest night, today is the shortest day. The coldest time of year is just starting but we will be getting more daylight in which to enjoy the freeze!
I was visiting our Irish friends in Älandsbro today. They are a little fragile to be standing on steps to change light bulbs so Jan volunteered my services, and I was all too happy to oblige. In return I got a Christmas pudding with custard; I reckon I got the best of the deal!
The day was so short I didn't manage to get an outside blip so today it's the Christmas hallway, and it's a sort of companion blip to Jan's, which shows the red star room.
We don't normally have a winebox in the middle of our hall but I'll leave you to figure out why that's there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.