Seriously?

By MerrilHope

I've had better days

Rufus and Harry are still at the Turkish Bulgarian border - they've been there since Tuesday. As far as I know, the issue is the pet transport company lacking some random paperwork code for the animals they are taking in to Bulgaria, which doesn't exist - I mean, it seems there is no such thing as this code that the border official is demanding. I don't know, the information is sketchy.  Originally due to arrive yesterday, I have given up hope of them being here for Christmas and frankly am starting to wonder if they'll ever make it home at all. 

I had phone problems today which mattered as I wasn't able to communicate with the local GP for my appointment - I need a repeat prescription for my heart medication. In the end, managed to see her f2f at 5.30 and will be able to collect my medication tomorrow. I'm summarizing a particularly prolonged and stressful experience, but glad it got sorted, sort of.

Asda shopping for a few final Christmas foodstuffs and on the way home I bought fish and chips for me and my bro. 

Managed to finish the tree, but most of the day was spent stressing out about my furry friends, which of course did my heart no good whatsoever. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.