Seriously?

By MerrilHope

The longest shortest day

I just don't know what to say. I've heard from the pet transport company today that they are still stuck at the Turkish Bulgarian border with paperwork issues. Don't know if it is Rufus or Harry or one of the other pets trying to travel home, all I know is that it's day four of them going nowhere, with nowhere to go. 

My day passed painfully slowly with lackluster tree decorating and a walk to Asda supermarket. It may be the shortest day of the year, but it felt like the longest one to me. 

This evening it was back to the Gardeners with my bro for dinner and a pint where once again we met the young couple from Tuesday night, so nice to see them and chat again. Before bringing me home, Gareth drove us past the localyl famous HoHoHo House, which cheered me up. Blipped this last year too (here) - the home owner does this every year to raise money for a local charity. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.