Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

This Year's Christmas Cards

Last year I found a very old photo of the main street in the town I grew up in and I colorized it.  Some said, "Gee, you should make a Christmas card with that."  So, I did!  It is a tri-fold with the new and improved color image of Hudson in 1953, which was the year after we moved there.  My brother and I did our Christmas shopping in the Woolworths.  This reminds me of that scene in "It's a Wonderful Life" when George Bailey runs down the street in Beford Falls.  (That is still my all-time favorite Christmas movie.)  The little card in the lower right is another I made this year.  Sadly, few people send cards now but for me, it is a tradition I hope to continue.  Gift#354: Christmas cards sent and received.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.