SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Retour

All went well this morning: I got up in time, L had hardly slept, and on the way to the airport we verified that K was still awake and had got on the bus to the airport. 

The flight was calm for me, but L's hangover kicked in. I remembered to collect the luggage - I don't know when I last checked in a suitcase! - and A drove us to Malissard, stopping once for L to use the handy bag she'd wisely acquired from the seat pocket in the plane. 

The light was beautiful, and after arriving at A's mother's - my first visit for four years - there was a pretty sunset.

We've made the traditional cake - using Speculoos biscuits soaked in coffee, "mortared" together with rich buttercream - and are now chatting in the living room. Tomorrow we glaze it with chocolate 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.