Everyday Life

By Julez

Seasons Bleatings

Today has been relatively relaxing for the most part. I wrapped up the last few things that I could while Grace and Brian visited Bri's Mum. I have two more to do before the 27th.

This afternoon we, along with Grace, went to Tesco to buy flowers and took a bunch each to mine and Brian's dad's graves for Christmas. On the way home I asked Brian to stop in Branston so I could take a photo of the festive sheep. (And here it is!)

While we were out Jeri delivered some of her baked goods as early Christmas presents. I have already eaten one of the sugar cookies!

Grace is now on her way to Derby for a meal at Slice of India with some of Sophia's family. Both girls will be back later.

We're going out to the local pub for a Christmas sing along after tea. Which means getting ready... At least my hair still looks decent! We're meant to wear Christmas jumpers. I only have one! I was going to pick another up in Tesco today but there were none to be had. I think they've all been cleared off the shelves and put into storage for next year! Likewise Christmas socks! 

So I have to make sure neither I nor anyone else spills anything on it in the pub so I can wear it Christmas day and again when we visit Jeri on the 27th. As Bri and Grace have pointed out, we do have a washing machine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.