Everyday Life

By Julez

Dodo?

I didn't try him and have no idea what it is that he does, not having noticed the little button until I saw the photo. 

This morning I went and had my hair cut and coloured. It looks excellent as ever, but it was ridiculously expensive. I'm seriously thinking I will have to have a cheaper cut, stop having it coloured and embrace the grey whilst I am not working or earning in any way. Or maybe go to the college salon to get it done by the students!

After I picked up a few little bits to attach vouchers to for those who have requested them as presents I had coffee and a bit of ginger cake in Waterstones, which is when I noticed this on the counter. I'm not sure exactly what it is meant to be but it is certainly deceased!

Once home I spent time planning my itinerary for Christmas dinner and wrote down what can be done in advance and a cooking schedule for use on the day. During the process of this Grace arrived and she will stay for five and a bit days.  It is good to have her here. 

She will meet up with Sophia in Derby tomorrow, have "dinner" with some of her family then bring her back to stay too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.