Everyday Life

By Julez

Tree-Time 2023 Part 12

Cleaning day today, once I finally made myself get started. Everywhere looked such a state it was putting me off. Once I'd forced myself into it though, I realised it was mostly just untidy and the cleaning part was not too bad. 

After lunch I got some mail ready for sending and went to the post office then into the Arboretum to take my final shot of this giant horse chestnut tree that has been my One Tree for the year. Next year's will be easier to photograph I hope! 

While I was in the park I noticed once again how beautiful the sky was, with lovely rainbowy clouds. See the extra, which is unedited apart from a bit of cropping. I did not want to have three sky shots in a row though...

I messaged Brian but it did not look like this from where he is, strangely!

I'm going to walk up to Morrison's now for hopefully the last few food items we still need to get for Christmas. Minstrel won't be happy as he's sound asleep on my lap.

It's very windy out, been blowing an absolute hoolie all day, but at least it's not cold. You just need to watch out for flying wheelie bins! Bin day was yesterday and some folk who were late taking them back in may be regretting it now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.