Everyday Life

By Julez

Sunrise Today ...

.. following on from the sunset yesterday! We had red sky at night and morning - I'd say it's neither been a delight nor a warning!

Today was the day for doing whatever I wanted to do. I took this first thing, and haven't taken any more since so this is it!

I had breakfast in town, then picked up more wrapping paper and a card for Brian to give his mum while I was there, walked the length of the High Street for exercise and then came home.

Once home I made a pot of tea and drank it whilst reading. The High Life...

Tomorrow I must concentrate on cleaning and tidying the house ready for the Girls to visit. Grace will come on Friday, then meet Sophia and her family for a meal in Derby on Saturday and bring her back to stay over Christmas.

Grace's message about the meal caused me some confusion. She said that they were going out for dinner, which I took to mean the midday meal. Turns out it's the evening meal, which I'd only heard her refer to as "tea" before! She's been house sharing with Southerners for too long!

I'm having my hair done Friday too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.