Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Nativity

scene, without baby Jesus yet, but really neither should the shepherds and wise men be there!

I have three sets of nativities and two are lacking one character or another!

Today I left home at a quarter to 7 and got to M&S  to find that I could get a space which was great.  However I queued to get in and it was a long way from the entrance.  When I got to the entrance, this woman who was standing there, just pushed in in front of me.  I remonstrated, but she was so rude! 

It was like that the whole store round, I was pushed and shoved. I only wanted a couple of bits, but I wondered why I'd bothered rally. You wouldn't know the food hall is only shut for 2 days!!  Grrr....and when you think of all these people going without this Christmas...

Rant over, sorry!

When I got home, I managed to get two wash loads done.  

My bedding was quickly dry on the line as its fairly breezy and now I have an operational airing cupboard it can finish off in there.  I was just taking the other load off the line, when the line connection on the wall broke, so it was just hanging there.  So lucky I'd almost got it all off the line and was about to reel the line in!!  

The rest of the day I've tried to relax, I think I deserve it - but I'll probably work at job hunting on Boxing Day as  I've not got anything else to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.