Roll With It

By Falmike

Time To Say Goodbye

I made sure I had some lightly buttered toast and a single unsugared black coffee before I showered and dressed.
Sam and I were picked up outside the house around 11ish by Dave, we collected the others and headed over to Camborne and Treswithian Downs Crematorium.

Time to say our last goodbyes to Sandy.

An emotional send off, a packed house singing “Little Liz I Love You” and the Clearance Divers Association’s moving tribute to Sandy which concluded with the sounding of “Five Bells - Diver Has Finished His Task”, not a dry eye in the house.

Back to the Rugby Club to give Sandy the send off he would have wished for but I doubt he would have expected the numbers that turned out to remember him.
As always, the sombre mood dispelled gradually as we remembered all the good times we had as a club, group and individually with Sandy.

Fair winds and following seas old friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.