Roll With It

By Falmike

Consumerism

I was up and out to Penryn this morning to purchase from a social media marketplace site another gadget that I don’t really need but would rather like.
A coffee pod machine, selling new at £140 this one, barely used, was £20 with a milk frother thrown in free. Do I need it, no I already have one, it uses different pods, but I have wanted this type for a while.
At least it’s not just going to landfill.

As I waited for the seller I looked across the creek to the derelict vessel sunk at its moorings. Once someone’s pride & joy it’s now just disintegrating and will soon have rotted away until just the metal components are left and unless recovered they too will sink into the mud.

I could survive with just a kettle to make instant coffee and tea at home, instead I have two coffee pod machines, three if you count the battery operated portable, four if one wasn’t going to the Epic Club Hut, I suppose I use them to chase that ‘coffee shop flavour’.
Why then am I still buying coffee from coffee shops when out & about?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.