Blush response

By Esper

Daddy's Reading Corner

On This Day In History
1851: Fire ravages the Library Of Congress

Quote Of The Day
"In tenebris lux,                          (In darkness light)
Liber delectatio animae,          (Books, the delight of the soul)
Efficiunt clarum studio            (They make it clear by study)
Dulce ante omnia musae.     (The Muses, above all things, delightful)
(Edward J. Holsag, artist whose paintings with these inscriptions hang in what was formerly the office of the Librarian Of Congress.)

This is my spot today. I have a cold, you see. I was planning to take a short walk to the shops and to take a photograph of my book in the local library, but I have decided to heed the good advice of K, A and V and stay at home to recover. Yes, I can feel the benefit of that already, as well as the honey and milk. Hopefully I will finish reading The Long Utopia today.

The Never Ending Story

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.