MrsK277

By MrsK277

Too much

Today became overwhelming.
Delivering cards, unable to allow myself to just drop them through the letterbox.  Bumped into a couple of old friends when I had a walk with Klare and Oakley added to my anxiety. I came home before I'd finished and sat for 30mins with my eyes closed before counselling by phone. She said she sounded drained by the thought of what I'd done. We had a good session and more strategies for calmness.
I felt calmer for the rest of the day and had a lovely coffee with Kate, Rachel and Charlotte before walking back through a very busy and lit up town.
The works do held upstairs at Fete was very chilled and I stayed for a couple of hours. So lovely to see everyone and some old staff too. I was getting ready to say my goodbyes when someone said they really missed me...and the tears came. I think it's been a mixture of not being 100%, tiredness and build up. The strategy to take 30mins out each day to be still will be a necessity over the coming days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.