earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Off

Christmas felt a little off travelling through Leeds. I've managed to almost completely avoid it myself ... so far. Reality will begin striking later. One of my Christmas presents to the family is a trip to the cinema in Ilkley to see Wonka this afternoon. Roam hasn't been told it's a musical! I'm refusing this year to buy any 'stuff' at all. The world has too much. I think it's one of biggest issues with this time of year - this fevered need to buy people things.

In the meantime, Happy Christmas to anyone who still visits here. I've become a shockingly poor blipper. Tip - don't ever stop posting every day. It's a very slippery slope.

PS Managed to get home in time to see Leeds steamroller Ipswich 4-0 (the second half anyway). Wow, did they play well. I'd forgotten what it was like to feel so relaxed watching a game of football. Almost wished Roam was with me. It might actually have been fun!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.