LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Curtains...

I'm in the midst of clearing out one of the attic rooms where Sarah stores some of her clothes and a whole lot of curtains from when the house was an old people's home. 


You can see the differences here from then to now.

These were in the Grand Hall and I'm going to chop a chunk off them and put them in the living room in the flat. I'm trying to recycle as much as I can to save buying new and to save the planet. My table and chairs are beautiful and old ercol stuff that I've fixed up and I was going to paint them but I think after a lightbulb moment from that Withers woman, I think I'm not going to and leave them a bit rustic till I live with them for a bit. I'm not a massively matchy matchy person and prefer stuff that is just thrown together. 

There's a load of fabrics though so I'll try to recycle some more with my upholstery. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.