I Witness

By KangaZu

Silly Saturday ...

... getting into the Christmas spirit.

Kiera (on left) and Cheddar (on right) both posed very nicely today in their Santa hat ... Kiera better than Cheddar.  And that's not unusual as she allows it more so than Cheddar does. Please view full screen.

Speaking of Cheddar ... I have found him in our bed with Richard for the past two nights when I finally make it to bed in the wee hours of the morning.  (I'm a night owl.)  This is a new thing as we haven't really let him in the bedroom since adopting him in 2019.  You see ... he is also a night owl and usually gets into trouble in the middle of the night if in the bedroom.  

But Richard usually leaves the bedroom door open for me until I come to bed.  And Cheddar has started taking advantage of that! I must say he has been pretty good simply sleeping the night away ... only waking up bright and early ... and then getting into trouble!

We didn't want to go anywhere near the stores today but still wanted to get out so we drove up to the Plainfield Rail Trail for a short walk.  It was lovely just being out together.  And later in the evening we watched "Where the Crawdads Sings" on DVD, which I had borrowed from the library.  I had read the book several years ago and don't usually like the movie version ... but I was impressed with this adaptation of the book. It was very well done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.