Kangaroo

By Kangaroo

Ducky

I enjoyed creating this abominable simulation of a postcard.

The interesting behaviour of these lovey dovey ducks and the outsider duck ended up trumping the shot I took of the frontage of the local newspaper office that heralds - this week - beside its entrance door 'Retirees threaten to leave town'.

Does that sound interesting?

I think it does. The billboard caused me to doubt having been considering retirement. Yes I was, this despite I recently celebrated the launch of a business. Perfectly natural I immediately wondered should I make my retirement move if we are leaving town. Because (on the face of it) we are. Despite that.

The edge of the lagoon at Tatiara Creek was muddy, boggy and the water was as muddy and brown as implication now is in this presentation it was blue. My colleague who I met to have coffee with and I sought the sun. In the background is the Community Information and Tourism Centre.

I got to get on rolling out some old hard hat Australian music.

the band Daddy Cool and its life blood singer-songwriter Ross Wilson from Melbourne

if you liked that then here is the band 20 years plus on



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.