CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Santa comes to work at The Shambles Market

I nipped out from my stall at lunchtime to buy some delicious vegan bean meal from Lisa's Vegan Vacant stall – always a highlight of a day at the market. I brought my camera and grabbed this picture of Mike R. the purveyor of fine coffee beans and coffee to go. Seeing Santa at work was a bonus, with Mike's special smile and friendliness to brighten the windy day. 

Mike's business, Golden Sheep Coffee, has recently won the Best Coffee Roaster award at The Cotswolds Awards 2023, which is the independent awards for the Cotswolds. They say 'we celebrate the very best of this beautiful, fun, and fabulous destination; from charming villages and idyllic countryside to award-winning restaurants and unique attractions, the Cotswolds has something incredible to offer everyone'.

I walked up towards the High Street and took another picture of the scene looking back towards St Laurence Church, where I watched the concert I blipped last night. It is in the 'Extras'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.