Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Good Times!

One of the reasons I bought this lens was to take pictures of Jax and the cats.  So today I enlisted Hubs as the kibble-tosser and tried to get some action shots of Jax in the back yard.  If you look just to the left side of his head, you can see a kibble suspended in air - he'd just missed it.  Anyway, I took about 80 shots and narrowed it down to 10 that I like.  Hubs helped me pick this one. I like it because it's funny and shows Jax's goofy side, but also because you can see what a strong boy he is.  

We talked to mom and dad via FT this morning.  Dad is still recovering from his fall several weeks ago but says he is feeling a tiny bit better each day.  Backs, unfortunately, don't heal fast.  We'll talk again tomorrow for Christmas.  

Hubs and I watched the original "Odd Couple" with Jack Lemmon and Walter Matthau - it was so funny and quick.  Hard to believe it came out in 1968!  There are a lot of movies from the 50's and 60's that are worth another watch.  

I've been indulging in Christmas cookies these last few days so haven't dipped into the chocolate much.  Shouldn't be eating any of it, of course, but it's the holidays...

Happy Christmas to all.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.