Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Moved

Nice lie in this morning.

Weather has been dreadful all day.  Luckily I've had nowhere to go.

Had a mid morning snooze before watching TV.  Two classics caught my attention Goodbye Mr Chips and Goodnight Mr Tom, both always make me shed a tear.

All presents are packed and Father Christmas is now on his way.

I got some wonderful feedback from someone who received a Cwtch book today and it moved me and means so much.  Here it is:

"I've just been transported way back in time. I had a book like yours when I was little which was always my bedtime story of choice. When dad and I knew every word and picture off by heart I learnt to read it myself and have been hooked on books ever since. Every little person should have a copy of your book. Top man Jamie and top girl Nicola for the magical illustrations."

It made me cry with joy.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Wonderful feedback on my book
2.  A lie in
3.  Delicious sausage, curry and chips

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.