A day in the life

By Shelling

Christmas meal

I'd like to wish you a Merry Christmas, no matter under which symbol, wherever or whenever you celebrate it. In Sweden, Christmas eve is the major time for celebration but many of us has other traditions.

My own Christmas was spent at home, with some good home cooked food, made by myself. I'm quite proud actually, it took hours, I learned new things and enjoyed it very much, it will be my own present.

We live during a dark period on earth. Climate, Power games, Greed, War, Religions fighting each other... We do not want to wait for the great leader, there is no such thing as one solution. Our problems are our own, each one of us can only do so little to affect the love to the ones nearest to us, I hope we never stop doing that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.