A day in the life

By Shelling

Christmas day 2

Slow, very slow start to this day. Nothing much planned, breakfast and late in the afternoon a meet-up with the friends of the neighbourhood for some leftover food intake.

At breakfast I got distracted by a music clip on Facebook from a musician friend, who published a song as a Christmas greeting. I found it a lovely song and I wanted to try and play it, which resulted in a couple of hours of copying the accompaniment trying to work out the technique used. I might have solved it but left it for later, now I done most of the work. 

Som of you wanted to hear the song me and my "student" Tony were working on some time ago. The song is in Swedish and is called "Snart kommer änglarna att landa" (soon the angels will land) by Ulf Lundell. Here is a link to the song on Tonys Facebook. He's singing and playing the accompaniment in the background, the rest is my overdubs, it was fun to help him with recording mixing and overdubs, it might happen again.

The evening meal was relaxed we were all tired and talked about nothing in particular. For coffee we moved to another house along the road, where Ove and his wife Gitt lives. They visited me on solstice day and I told you the story about the refugee they helped to stay in Sweden. His contribution to the coffee was a delicious "Knafeh", a traditional middle-east dessert made of some "spunned" pastry kalled "kataifi" soaked in a sweet syrup called "attar" with some pistage flakes on top (extra). He knows a baker in Kalmar who makes them. Very sweet and very delicious.

We all went home rather early, I watched the second of "The Hobbit", extended version on my tv and felt overwhelmingly entertained, tomorrow it'll be time for the third film. But now, it's time for bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.