Teasel

By Teasel

In The Bleak Midwinter

I didn’t have a good night.  When I got up, I felt rubbish, so went back to bed and eventually got up about lunchtime, by which time TT had done all our Christmas food shopping, barring a couple of things he couldn’t find.  I felt marginally better, had some lunch, pottered around the house then got myself organised.  I decided a wee walk would kill or cure – it did neither, but it was good to get some fresh air, even if it was incredibly windy.  I was wabbit when I got back home, but did notice some snowdrops pushing through the ground along the road.
 
I did some gift wrapping, but I didn’t have much energy or motivation
 
R came round with BB’s Christmas presents, so we had a lovely chat with her.  For ages I have been trying to BB to get the information from school so I can order their year group photograph.  He kept telling me he didn’t have the information, nor how to get it.  This may be true, except R has already got her photograph, and has promised to send me the required codes.  Simple!   I should have asked her ages ago.
 
TT made fish pie for tea, which was perfect invalid food.  Later BB watched a Star Wars movie and TT watched a Die Hard movie.  I watched nothing.  I pottered, not really focussing on much.  I prepped for baking a cake, and discovered that  I don’t have everything I need.
 
It was very grey and very windy today when I ventured out for some fresh air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.