Teasel

By Teasel

Apples

I slept better last night, but  I still felt rough this morning, but pottered about for a while, before going out to the supermarket for a  couple of things.  It was windy, but sunny, with blue skies.  I even wore my sun glasses.
 
I took a small detour by the river, and it is the lowest I have seen it in ages.  I picked up what I needed in the supermarket and headed home, battling up the hill,, against the wind.
 
TT made lunch, and I did a few chores and a lot of wrapping  before heading out for  walk.  I went the  same route as yesterday, but in the opposite direction.  That meant I mainly had the wind in my back on the most exposed sections.  I think the wind was even stronger.
 
Once I was home we three watched Nativity 2.  TT made tea  - which was just pizza and snacks.  We decided we didn’t need a big Sunday meal, as we will be having a big Monday meal.
 
TT went to church, for the second time today.  I called home.  My mum is doing OK – apart from at night.  She has had her first session of physio and now has two lots of exercise to do – they are very keen for her to get her arm moving again.  She is supposed to stop wearing her sling tomorrow – but that may not happen.  She has a second session of physio in a couple of weeks.  We were supposed to visit them this weekend, but decided not to due to TT and I having hideous colds again.  My dad was happy for us to keep our bugs to ourselves!
 
Later we watched Paddington 2 .
 
These apples are very high up on a tree by a busy road.  The wind was blowing them off as I walked by earlier.
 
Merry Christmas, hope you all have a lovely day.
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.