Lights

BB and I are still full of this stinking cold.  I had a slow morning, doing a few last minutes Christmas chores, before then popping down town to the Post Office and then in search of a  birthday card – which is always a challenge in December.  I bumped into a couple of friends in the smallest business shop in town, then one of BB’s former teachers was in front of me in the queue.  We then walked over to the supermarket together and had a catch up en route.  TT had done the Christmas food shopping early this morning, so I only needed a couple of things.
 
It was then home for lunch and some more tidying.  The boys then disappeared and I went out for a walk, not very far, but I needed some fresh air. l  I ended up walking by the river for a little bit.  It was very brown and a little full.  For the second time today I popped into the supermarket on my way home.  They didn’t have what I went ion for, but I did come out with some fizz glasses, which I spotted.  We smashed a few of ours earlier in the year, so they will be useful replacements.  They also made an announcement that turkeys were half price!  I resisted, but it reminded me of a fried who bought a turkey for next to nothing last Christmas Eve, stuck it in his freezer and is having it tomorrow!
 
It was then home to get stuck into the wrapping marathon.  I wrapped  while watching Chariots of Fire.  TT was cooking and BB was just generally being a nuisance!  After tea  TT went to church, once he was back we all chilled out and watched some TV, a couple of Christmas specials and then a concert from the Albert Hall.
 
I spotted these colourful lights this afternoon, when the light was fading and it was very gloomy. 
 
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.