Christmas Wreath

It was raining again and we had lots to do. The rain put paid to my run, so  I started my day with wrapping.  I was determined not to be still wrapping at midnight.  Then there were a few jobs to be done before TT and I headed off to pick up some food we had ordered and then popped to get a couple of things we had forgotten with yesterday’s food shop.  Once we were home, BB wanted to go shopping with me to get something for his dad.  Luckily I had already bought a couple of things for BB to give to TT, but he insisted we go out.  He is the world’s worst shopper in that he is incapable of going into a shop to browse and look.  We got a couple of things and headed home for lunch.
 
TT then started doing some DIY, which involved drilling.  As the day had dried up and brightened up (it’s all relative to what we’ve had all week), and I wanted to go out for a walk.  No one wanted to join me, so I went on my own – planning my route to avoid the mud.  I met a friend and her husband also out for a walk, so had a nice chat with them.  I carried on and met up with one of BB’s former primary school teachers so we walked back to town together and had a lovely chat.
 
It was then home to finish wrapping and tidying, while TT pulled tea together from leftovers in the fridge – to make space for the inevitable leftovers tomorrow.
 
Later TT went to church.  BB and I shared the sofa and he chose a Christmas movie – Home Alone.  Once that was done, they decided to watch a Pirates of the Caribbean movie.  I left them to it at that point.
 
This wreath was hanging outside a local florist's shop.  I had an interesting chat with a passer-by as we both admired it.  I like the reflections of the buildings across the street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.