Vaccine Clinic

Last day of work and I slept in!  Not sure how that happened, apart from probably not actually wanting to get up and got to work.  I had planned to take today off, but there wasn’t enough cover, so somehow I ended up working.   However, no time for a pre-work walk, as I needed to be available quite early.
 
I had a couple of things to finish off and hoped to log off at lunchtime,  but I had forgotten a colleague was going to get his booster, so agreed to stay on until he got back.  I then planned to log off at around 2pm – but I was needed for something.  Once that was done, 3pm was my goal, however I was caught again.  I eventually logged off around 4.20pm.  What a relief.  I had a couple of things todo before the shops closed, so ran out the door and as I had no steps, I then walked in the dark and in the drizzle.  It was fine though, it was just such a relief to be finished work.
 
When I got back TT was cooking tea – a lovely mushroom and lentil curry.   I should then  have been wrapping or tidying or prepping or something, but I sat on the sofa and enjoyed a gin and tonic and blanked out all the jobs for tomorrow!
 
Christmas Covid-style in town.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.