Nativity

I slept late and took things slowly today.  In fact we all slept late and all took things quite slowly.  The boys went to church and as it was such a lovely morning I psyched myself up to go for a run.  It took me a while to get going, but I eventually headed out.  It was cold with lots of frozen puddles, but the pavements and the tracks were largely ice free.  What I hadn’t appreciated was there was a blustery wind from the east, so my run home was much harder than I had expected it to be.  Anyway I kept going and made it home. Five and a half miles done.
 
TT was well into cooking Christmas dinner when I got back.  That is always his domain.  TT and BB love traditional Christmas dinner, whereas I am not so fussed. We enjoyed  a bottle of lovely fizz and opened some presents while everything was cooking.   I do the starter and cheese.  Later there was cheese and biscuits and port.  No dessert in this house!
 
After Christmas dinner there were more presents, and then Home Alone 2 and later Love Actually.  A good day was had by all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.