Farm Track

Christmas Day at last.  It has been a quiet day at home for us.  TT was up quite early, but I wasn’t.  I found him sorting out the veg when I appeared.  BB didn’t appear till much later in the morning.    We three generally took it very easy today, apart from TT who was head chef.  He got his music sorted, Christmas carols, The Messiah and a bit of La Traviata kept him going.  Quite a contrast to what he normally listens to.  He didn’t go to church either, which is unheard of.
 
Late morning, I went out for a walk, just to get some fresh air.  I didn’t meet many people but I couldn’t believe the numbers of cars on the roads.  It was a lovely morning, but I am still feeling under the weather, and had there been a seat half way round my route, I think I would have sat down for a rest.
 
TT’s lunch preparation was well progressed by the time I got back.  I was met with a glass of fizz and then we opened some presents before Christmas dinner.  I set the table and made prawn cocktail and smoked salmon starters, then once that had been devoured TT produced the main event – which went down very well, apart from his Yorkshire puddings, as he had used the wrong flour.
 
Never mind, we moved back for a comfortable seat and opened the rest of our presents.  BB got a new set of Uno cards in his stocking.  We played many games of Uno which was great fun.  I got a mini jigsaw of women scientists – which I did later on.  We had passed on dessert, but later we got stuck into biscuits and cheese and mince pies.
 
It’s been a lovely bright and mild day – no white Christmas here! Merry Christmas!!
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.