Teasel

By Teasel

Merry Christmas

I woke early and couldn’t get back to sleep.  Not because I was excited about whether Santa had been, more because my nose was so blocked up and I had a headache.  I eventually got up, pottered, then decided to go out for a  walk to see if it would help to clear my head.  Thankfully the strong winds of yesterday, and the past few days, had gone.  It was cool, but not cold and quite still.  I walked the same route as yesterday, very slowly.  It definitely helped to clear my head for a bit.
 
The rain was just coming on when I got back home.  TT was also back from church, and BB had made an appearance.
 
We took the rest of the day very slowly.  TT cooked the meal.  I made the starter, and later I sorted out a cheese board, though only BB and I made an impression on it, as TT was too full of Christmas pudding.
 
There were presents and champagne, drinks, games and TV.  Not much chocolate tonight, but I am sure the boys will make up for that tomorrow.
 
A lovely quiet day, and thankfully we didn’t need to go  out in the rain.
 
I like this hare on our Christmas tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.