Teasel

By Teasel

Boxing Day Walk

A quiet day.   Unlike yesterday I had a lie in and even read some of my book.  When I eventually got up, I could see it was a lovely day.  I mostly spent the morning pottering, tidying and doing a few chores. 
 
TT and I eventually went out for a walk in the middle of the day.  Although it was lovely and bright, it was cold and there was a lot of black ice in places where the sun hadn’t made it.  Given it was pouring rain when I went to bed last night, the temperature must have really dropped over night.  We had a lovely walk, and would have gone further, but we knew it was going to get very muddy, so changed our route to one where we had to traverse enormous puddles instead.
 
We got home just in time to save BB from starvation!  We all had a snack, then TT had to go and assist our neighbour with ihs car.
 
Later TT got creative with the leftover for tea, and we all then had a quiet evening.
 
A view from our walk.  The Lammermuirs in the distance had a light covering of snow.
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.