Boxing Day Walk

A quiet day – as it should be.  My first job was to tidy the kitchen.  TT went off to church again, and I baked – wheaten bread and a cranberry and orange loaf.  I thought about a run – but not for very long!  Tidying up seemed more appealing than going out in the cold.
 
Later TT and I went out for a Boxing Day walk.  BB was still in his pjs, having not long emerged so there was no chance of him joining us.  We walked up Barney Hill and made a circuit out of it.  There is a covering of snow on the Lammermuirs, but the clouds were low, so could barely see it.  It was a grey day, but we could see to Edinburgh and beyond.  We were out of the wind on our return journey, which was a relief.
 
We snacked/late lunched when we got back and then TT and I co-produced tea! There was prawn cocktail, followed by tandoori chicken, jewelled rice and cranberry and tomato relish.   Later there were mince pies and cake while BB was gaming, I was jigsaw-ing and TT was back watching his Icelandic programme.  He also tried out his new port sippers!!
 
TT on the downward track.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.